

Award Recipients

2023	Judge James E. Doyle, IV Nebraska	2009	Chief Judge Timothy C. Evans Illinois
2022	Judge Nan G. Waller Oregon	2008	Chief Judge Jonathan Lippman New York
2021	Judge Scott U. Schlegel Louisiana	2007	Chief Justice Christine M. Durham Utah
2020	Judge Emily Miskel Texas	2006	Judge Edward R. Brunner Wisconsin
2019	Judge Duane Slone Tennessee	2005	Presiding Judge Louraine C. Arkfeld Arizona
2018	Judge Elizabeth "Libby" Hines Michigan	2004	Judge Leonard Perry Edwards California
2017	Judge Kim Berkeley Clark Pennsylvania	2003	Chief Judge Kevin S. Burke Minnesota
2016	Judge Marc Carter Texas	2002	Chief Justice Ronald M. George California
2015	Judge Steven Leifman Florida	2001	Judge Thelma Wyatt Cummings Moore Georgia
2014	Judge Steve Leben Kansas	2000	Judge Thomas W. Ross North Carolina
2013	Judge Jimmie Edwards Missouri	1999	Chief Judge Judith S. Kaye New York
2012	Judge John F. Surbeck, Jr. Indiana	1998	Judge Veronica S. McBeth California
2011	Justice James McHugh Massachusetts	1997	Judge B. Michael Dann Arizona
2010	Judge Jane Bland Texas	1996	Judge Vincent J. Poppiti Delaware